Welcome Home

anti-human trafficking awareness, hope and healing in survivors, social enterprise efforts, and preventing orphans!

Introducing… Keturah!! (And our next ABO U CLASS!) June 5, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — julieannclark @ 11:57 pm
Tags: ,

I believe in a world where social justice isn’t the name of a college course or the title of a college degree but an ingrained aspect of our society. I believe in a world where human beings treat the world around them and each other with dignity and respect. I believe in a world where love is action – every minute of every day. The world that I believe in first begins with me. The choices that I, as an individual, make every day will inevitably lead to the recovery or ruin of our world.  Every day is an opportunity to fight against an injustice; to fight for my beliefs; to fight slavery, and to create a new alternative for a better world.

I am a dreamer, a brave adventurer, an activist, gardener, cook, abolitionist, and so much more. My name is Keturah Scott and I look forward to meeting you all at Doma’s next Abo U class on July 20th.

I was born and raised in Columbus and have just returned after a three year stint in NorCal with Not For Sale and a year traveling abroad. For the next few months, I will put all my passion and experience into creating an incredible Abolitionist Weekend that will teach, inspire, and mobilize the greater Columbus community into action.

Slavery does occur in Columbus, Ohio – in our community and on our streets. Yet there is an alternative way forward. We can fight slavery and the systems that perpetuate it. It will take a lot of time, energy, and action. It will take YOU – choosing to fight against it. We must remain hopeful, inspired, and courageous. Ralph Waldo Emerson said, “When a resolute young fellow steps up to the great bully, the world, and takes him boldly by the beard, he is often surprised to find it comes off in his hand, and that it was only tied on to scare away the timid adventurers.”

Join me in fighting slavery in Ohio. Become a bold abolitionist and inspire action in our community. Click here to register for Doma’s Abolitionist Weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

